Across the pond football

UK based NFL Blog – Opinions and Articles on American Football

Browns down to last resort at QB?

Leave a comment

NFL.com Blogs

Last resort: The Browns lost in embarrassing fashion at home to the Jaguars in Week 13. And while Brandon Weeden made some costly errors, he wasn’t really the main reason they lost this time. Josh Gordon gave Weeden a big assist in his big day, but now Weeden is under concussion protocol, which means it’s very possible the team will start newly acquired QB Alex Tanney, who is better known for his entertaining trick shot mastery than any NFL success. Tanney is the only healthy QB on Cleveland’s roster right now, so if you happen to have any experience playing QB and aren’t predisposed this Sunday. you might want to send your résumé down to the folks in Berea, OH. Anyhow, I’d expect this QB uncertainty to have a huge negative effect on Josh Gordon. Look for his monster streak to taper off this week.

Cutler coming back? Jay Cutler…

View original post 282 more words

Author: Dave

I have been an NFL fan since my first visit to the USA where I stayed in both Dallas and Houston. I have also visited New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia and Kentucky. I was hooked the first time I watched a Cowboys game whilst out there although I must confess I had little idea what was going on! Like a lot of British fans I just kept picking more and more up and now follow the NFL news daily and hopefully have a decent level of knowledge myself! I am a Cowboys fan for my sins, I loved the twin cities of Dallas-Fort Worth in my time there and the iconic Cowboys were of instant appeal. First and foremost however I'm a football fan and all my articles will be written impartially. I hope you enjoy our site, feel free to leave us your comments and opinions.

Leave a Reply

