Across the pond football

UK based NFL Blog – Opinions and Articles on American Football

Packers seeking Aaron Rodgers replacement?

Leave a comment

NFL.com Blogs

[nfl-video id=”0ap2000000277010″ contentid=”0ap2000000277010″ ads=”1″ related=”home” size=”large” playername=”blog_large_embedded”]

Flynn, Young could be options for GB: Aaron Rodgers is expected to be on the shelf for some time and Seneca Wallace did little to inspire confidence. That means the Packers are likely in the market for a new signal-caller. There has been some talk that Matt Flynn could make a return to Green Bay. However, NFL Media Insider Ian Rapoport suspects the team will promote Scott Tolzien from the practice squad. The injury leaves plenty of fantasy owners with questions — many of which Adam Rank tackled nicely in this week’s Monday Nightmare.

Tate plans to play Week 10: Despite dealing with four broken ribs, Houston Texans running back Ben Tate says he plans to play Sunday against the Arizona Cardinals. Tate had a fairly productive Week 9 against Indianapolis, running the ball 22 times for 81 yards while…

View original post 141 more words

Author: Dave

I have been an NFL fan since my first visit to the USA where I stayed in both Dallas and Houston. I have also visited New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia and Kentucky. I was hooked the first time I watched a Cowboys game whilst out there although I must confess I had little idea what was going on! Like a lot of British fans I just kept picking more and more up and now follow the NFL news daily and hopefully have a decent level of knowledge myself! I am a Cowboys fan for my sins, I loved the twin cities of Dallas-Fort Worth in my time there and the iconic Cowboys were of instant appeal. First and foremost however I'm a football fan and all my articles will be written impartially. I hope you enjoy our site, feel free to leave us your comments and opinions.

Leave a Reply

