Across the pond football

UK based NFL Blog – Opinions and Articles on American Football

Cowboys-Jaguars Headlines Trio Of 2014 London Games

Leave a comment

CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

ARLINGTON (CBSDFW.COM) —  The Dallas Cowboys’ 2014 schedule is already taking shape and will feature a regular-season visit to London.

The NFL on Thursday made official its trio of London-based games for next season: The Dolphins will play the Raiders, the Lions will play the Falcons, and the Cowboys – who have made two previous trips to England for the American Bowl preseason series – will play Jacksonville.

“We would never play a home game in London, at all,” Cowboys owner Jerry Jones recently said on 105.3 The Fan. “All of our home games are too important to us. You have to have a situation where somebody’s willing to be the home team, which gives up a game at their home…That’s possible.”

And now it’s done.

The last time the Dallas Cowboys played in London was 1993.

They were defending Super Bowl champions with an all-star team featuring Troy Aikman…

View original post 460 more words

Author: Dave

I have been an NFL fan since my first visit to the USA where I stayed in both Dallas and Houston. I have also visited New York, Chicago, Atlanta, Philadelphia and Kentucky. I was hooked the first time I watched a Cowboys game whilst out there although I must confess I had little idea what was going on! Like a lot of British fans I just kept picking more and more up and now follow the NFL news daily and hopefully have a decent level of knowledge myself! I am a Cowboys fan for my sins, I loved the twin cities of Dallas-Fort Worth in my time there and the iconic Cowboys were of instant appeal. First and foremost however I'm a football fan and all my articles will be written impartially. I hope you enjoy our site, feel free to leave us your comments and opinions.

Leave a Reply

